Categories
Uncategorized

Your Presence, My Paradise

A scene I always cherish to see,

Is your being in its entirety,

With nature as a reminder,

Of your unique make by the Designer,

From the ocean, the depths of your affection,

To the sun, the light you radiate that surrounds,

The stars, the fibres of your very soul,

The trees, the connectivity you flicked in my bosom,

On to the leaves, the richness of colour you add to my gray life,

The flowers, the fragrance you spread in my heart,

To the air, the breath drawn from your devotion,

The fire, the warmth felt from your proximity,

And with the wind, that whispers your name in all directions,

I pore over you in thoughts unhindered,

Emotions set ablaze in forces unmeasured,

I vow to keep you close,

Drowned in your embrace,

Until the earth fades,

And the heavens pass away,

Until the final moment of life is drawn.

-Silverlady

-07/02/2024

Leave a comment